The College Football Playoff announced Wednesday three new members to the Selection Committee.

Wyoming Athletic Director Tom Burman, Colorado Athletic Director Rick George and former Penn State All-American John Urschel will replace the outgoing Frank Beamer, Chris Howard and Rob Mullens.

“Tom, Rick and John each bring an exciting breadth of experiences and expertise to the committee,” Executive Director of the CFP Bill Hancock said. “All three will continue the CFP tradition of committee members with high integrity and passion for the sport of college football.”

It was also announced that Iowa Athletic Director Gary Barta, who was added to the Selection Committee in January of 2019, will serve as the committee chair for the 2020 season. Barta replaces the outgoing Mullens.

“We are delighted that Gary will serve as chair,” Hancock added. “He was a valuable member of the committee last year and he will be a good leader inside the room and a good spokesperson to let folks know what the committee did and why.”

This season’s College Football Playoff Semifinals will take place Friday, January 1, 2021, at the Rose Bowl and Sugar Bowl. The Playoff National Championship will be Monday, January 11, 2021, at Hard Rock Stadium in Miami Gardens, Florida.