The best coach in the country is honored at the end of the season with the Dodd Trophy.

At the midway point of the 2016 season, 18 coaches were named to the Dodd watch list, including four SEC coaches.

Alabama’s Nick Saban, Texas A&M’s Kevin Sumlin, Auburn’s Gus Malzahn and Florida’s Jim McElwain are joined by 14 other top college coaches on this list:

With several of these coaches set to square off in the coming weeks, the list will quickly get whittled down to a handful of options, but at least two or three SEC coaches figure to remain in the mix through the end of the season.