The finalists for the Dodd Trophy, an award given to college football’s top head coach as decided on by the Bobby Dodd Coach of the Year Foundation, were released Tuesday evening.

Among the 12 finalists for the award, five were SEC coaches.

Here’s the full list of finalists.

  • Art Briles, Baylor
  • Jimbo Fisher, Florida State
  • Hugh Freeze, Ole Miss
  • Bryan Harsin, Boise State
  • Urban Meyer, Ohio State
  • Jim Mora, UCLA
  • Dan Mullen, Mississippi State
  • Gary Patterson, TCU
  • Gary Pinkel, Missouri
  • Mark Richt, Georgia
  • Nick Saban, Alabama
  • Dabo Swinney, Clemson

According to the release, this national award “recognizes the head coach of a team that emphasizes the highest ideals of scholarship, leadership and integrity on and off the field — the three pillars of legendary coach Bobby Dodd’s coaching philosophy.

The winner of the Dodd Trophy will be announced in Atlanta during the week of the Peach Bowl.

Bill Curry was the SEC’s last winner of the Dodd Trophy, who took home the award in 1989 as head coach the Alabama Crimson Tide.