Watch list season isn’t over yet as the 2020 Manning Award has released its preseason list of the nation’s top quarterbacks heading into the upcoming college football season.

If you aren’t familiar with the Manning Award, it’s annually awarded to the nation’s best quarterback and is the only QB award that takes into account the candidates’ bowl performance in addition to their regular season accomplishments.

Of course, the award is named after Archie, Peyton and Eli Manning. The 2020 Manning Award winner will be selected after the bowls by a voting panel, which includes national media members, and each of the Mannings.

This season, three quarterbacks from the Southeastern Conference were honored on the 2020 Manning Award watch list.

SEC Players on the Manning Award watch list

  • Kyle Trask, Sr., Florida
  • Bo Nix, So., Auburn
  • Kellen Mond, Sr., Texas A&M

National Players on the Manning Award watch list

  • Jack Abraham, Jr., Southern Miss
  • Holton Ahlers, Jr., East Carolina
  • Ian Book, Sr., Notre Dame
  • Charlie Brewer, Sr., Baylor
  • Shane Buechele, Sr., SMU
  • Sean Clifford, Jr., Penn State
  • Jack Coan, Sr., Wisconsin
  • Dustin Crum, Sr., Kent State
  • Micale Cunningham, Jr., Louisville
  • Jayden Daniels, So., Arizona State
  • Sam Ehlinger, Sr., Texas
  • Justin Fields, Jr., Ohio State
  • Dillon Gabriel, So., UCF
  • Sam Howell, So., North Carolina
  • Trey Lance, So., North Dakota State
  • Trevor Lawrence, Jr., Clemson
  • Levi Lewis, Sr., Louisiana
  • Tanner Morgan, Jr., Minnesota
  • Drew Plitt, Sr., Ball State
  • Brock Purdy, Jr., Iowa State
  • Chris Reynolds, Jr., Charlotte
  • Chris Robison, Jr., FAU
  • Kedon Slovis, So., USC
  • Zac Thomas, Sr., Appalachian State
  • Skylar Thompson, Sr. Kansas State
  • Dorian Thompson-Robinson, Jr., UCLA
  • Brady White, Sr., Memphis