South Carolina’s upset over Tennessee has brought chaos to the SEC East race. A one-loss Florida team (6-1, 4-1 SEC) suddenly has breathing room over UT (5-3, 2-3 SEC), and Kentucky, with its 4-2 conference record, has wound up in second place. The Gamecocks also have an outside shot at winning a tiebreaker procedure if they can upset the Gators.

The winner of the division will ultimately be decided over the final four weeks of the regular season (unless UF clinches the division on Nov. 12). There are a number of ways the four teams above could earn the opportunity to play in Atlanta.

Former LSU DE and current SEC Network analyst Marcus Spears says it doesn’t matter which team wins the SEC East, the conference title will go to a team from the SEC West.

Recent history is on Spears’ side. The last SEC East team to win the conference championship was Florida in 2008. Alabama started a seven-year run for the SEC West by getting revenge against the Gators in 2009. Since then, the Crimson Tide, LSU or Auburn ┬áhave won the SEC Championship Game.