The nominees for the 2022 Broyles Award have been released, and the impressive list includes 8 SEC assistant coaches.

The Award is given to the the top performing assistant coaches in the country. The most recent SEC assistant to win the award was Steve Sarkisian at Alabama in 2020. Below are the 8 SEC coaches honored with the nomination.

  • Pete Golding, Alabama DC
  • Jimmy Smith, Arkansas RB
  • Rob Sale, Florida OC/OL
  • Todd Monken, Georgia OC/QB
  • Matt House, LSU DC
  • Marquel Blackwell, Ole Miss RB
  • Pete Lembo, South Carolina ST
  • Alex Golesh, Tennessee OC/TE

Here are the remaining nominees for the award.

The 2022 Broyles Award is set to be award on Dec. 6 in Little Rock, Arkansas.