Most years, SEC men’s basketball is dominated by Kentucky and maybe one other team (like Florida). This year, though, there was much more parity, with Auburn and Tennessee splitting the regular-season title and Kentucky winning its fourth-straight tourney championship.

Because of that great season, the conference had a record eight teams named to the field of 68 for the NCAA Tournament, which begins on Tuesday with the First Four and Thursday with the first round.

The eight SEC teams to hear their names called during Sunday’s Selection show were:

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Auburn
  • Florida
  • Kentucky
  • Missouri
  • Tennessee
  • Texas A&M

The matchups have not been announced yet, but we’ll update those as soon as the information is given.