We all remember the epic seven-overtime showdown between the Texas A&M Aggies and LSU Tigers to end last regular season, with the Aggies winning 74-72.

Now, moving forward, games like that won’t be possible. Sure, we can still have a seven-overtime game, but it’ll look a bit different than that marathon from College Station.

On Tuesday at SEC Media Days, SEC Director of Officials Steve Shaw explained the NCAA’s new overtime rules. As you can see below, the first four overtime periods will remain the same. Starting in the fifth overtime, the teams will attempt only two-point conversions with no drives from the 25-yard line preceding the attempt:

Shaw said two-point tries are basically 50-50 plays, so the hope is that teams will be able to decide the game with fewer overall plays to help preserve player health.

It’ll be interesting to see these new rules in action, but it’s also possible the new rules don’t come into play for a year or two.