SEC teams were featured in the Joe Moore Award semifinalists as the conference lead all others with 4 selections.

Georgia, LSU, Missouri, and Tennessee all made it out of the 12 teams listed, per the award’s website. The award goes out to the best offensive line in college football each season. Michigan was the winner last year.

There are some great offenses in the SEC this season.

All the SEC teams mentioned are all in the top 5 when it comes to total offensive yards per game in the conference. The Tigers lead the conference with 560.2 total and 336.3 passing yards per game.

The strength of Tennessee’s offense this year has been the running game. The Volunteers are behind only LSU in rushing yards per game in the SEC with 213.3.

Missouri is home to the SEC’s leading rusher in Cody Shrader. Shrader’s offensive line has had a big part in his 1,124 yards rushing this season.

The Georgia offense has taken hits with injuries, but the offensive line remained as a strong suit. Georgia averages 180.9 rushing yards and 323.9 passing yards each game.

An SEC team has not won the award since 2020 with Alabama. Any of these teams will have the chance to dethrone Michigan, who has won it in consecutive seasons.

The finalists will be announced on Dec. 5.