The first watch list of the college football offseason has been released and six players from the SEC were announced as members of the 2018 Rimington Trophy Watch List. Named after former Wisconsin Badger and Cincinnati Bengal player Dave Rimington, the trophy is given annually to the nation’s top center.

The award has been given every year since 2000. Ohio State center Billy Price won the award in 2017. The next winner of the award will be announced on Jan. 12, 2019.

While players named to the watch list are not the only players eligible to win the award, they are recognized as some of the likely contenders for the annual honor. In total, six players from the SEC were named to the 2018 Rimington Trophy Watch List on Wednesday:

Junior, Donell Stanley — South Carolina

Senior, Elgton Jenkins — Mississippi State

Junior, Erik McCoy — Texas A&M

Senior, Lamont Gaillard — Georgia

Senior, Sean Rawlings — Ole Miss

Junior, T.J. McCoy — Florida