Tim Couch, Richard Seymour, and Josh Heupel are among the former players on the 2024 College Football Hall of Fame ballot, released Monday by the National Football Foundation (NFF) in conjunction with the College Hall of Fame.

The 2024 ballot comprises 78 players and nine coaches from the FBS, with 101 players and 32 coaches coming from divisional ranks.

“It’s an enormous honor to just be on the College Football Hall of Fame ballot considering more than 5.62 million people have played college football and only 1,074 players have been inducted,” said NFF President & CEO Steve Hatchell. “The Hall’s requirement of being a First-Team All-American creates a much smaller pool of about 1,500 individuals who are even eligible. Being in today’s elite group means an individual is truly among the greatest to have ever played the game, and we look forward to announcing the 2024 College Football Hall of Fame Class early next year.”

The announcement of the 2024 College Football Hall of Fame Class will be made in early 2024. NFF members will vote through June 30.

Here’s the list of SEC players and coaches on the 2024 ballot (OU and Texas players included):

  • Antonio Langham, Alabama defensive back
  • Dan Hampton, Arkansas defensive lineman
  • Leotis Harris, Arkansas offensive lineman
  • Gregg Carr, Auburn linebacker
  • Ed King, Auburn offensive lineman
  • Takeo Spikes, Auburn linebacker
  • Brad Culpepper, Florida defensive lineman
  • Garrison Hearst, Georgia running back
  • Richard Seymour, Georgia defensive lineman
  • Tim Couch, Kentucky quarterback
  • Bradie James, LSU linebacker
  • Michael Oher, Ole Miss offensive lineman
  • Willie Gault, Tennessee wide receiver
  • Larry Seivers, Tennessee wide receiver
  • Kevin Smith, Texas A&M defensive back
  • Josh Heupel, Oklahoma quarterback
  • Rocky Calmus, Oklahoma linebacker
  • Dewey Selmon, Oklahoma defensive lineman
  • Michael Huff, Texas defensive back
  • Jim Carlen — Head Coach West Virginia (1966-69), Texas Tech (1970-74), South Carolina (1975-81)
  • Tommy Tuberville — Head Coach Ole Miss (1995-98), Auburn (1999-08), Texas Tech (2010-12), Cincinnati (2013-16)