Two SEC players were voted semifinalists for the John Mackey Award, the Friends of John Mackey announced Monday.

Ole Miss’ Evan Engram and Alabama’s O.J. Howard, both seniors, are among the eight semifinalists for the yearly accolade honoring the nation’s best tight end.

Engram leads the SEC with 824 receiving yards to go along with seven touchdowns on 59 catches. Howard has hauled in 29 passes for 352 yards and a pair of scores.

Finalists for the award will be announced Nov. 22. The winner will be announced Dec. 7 before receiving the award the following day at The Home Depot College Football Awards Red Carpet Show.

Here is the complete list of John Mackey Award semifinalists:

Adam Breneman, Massachusetts
Jake Butt, Michigan
Evan Engram, Ole Miss
Gerald Everett, South Alabama
Cole Hikutini, Louisville
Bucky Hodges, Virginia Tech
O.J. Howard, Alabama
Jordan Leggett, Clemson