TUSCALOOSA _ University of Alabama coach Nick Saban released the Crimson Tide’s initial depth chart for the 2014 season on Monday.

As expected, he did not name a starter at quarterback between Blake Sims and Jacob Coker. Both players will continue to split reps during practices, but the coach said the decision about how they might be used during Saturday’s game against West Virginia at the Georgia Dome (3:30 ET, ABC/ESPN2) had yet to be made.

Also of note, the coach indicated that the interior linebackers might rotate between Trey DePriest, Rueben Foster and Reggie Ragland.

There was also a change on the second unit of the offensive line, with junior-college transfer Dominick Jackson the reserve left tackle and freshman Ross Pierschbacher sliding over to left guard behind Arie Kouandjio.

QB: Blake Sims/Jacob Coker, Alec Morris, Cooper Bateman, David Cornwell
RB: T.J. Yeldon, Derrick Henry, Kenyan Drake, Tyren Jones/Altee Tenpenny
FB: Jalston Fowler, Michael Nysewander/Kurt Freitag/Corey McCarron
WR (X): Amari Cooper, ArDarius Stewart, Raheem Falkins/Cam Sims
WR (Z): DeAndrew White, Robert Foster
Slot (H): Christion Jones, Chris Black
TE: Brian Vogler or O.J. Howard, Dakota Ball, Ty Flournoy-Smith, Malcolm Faciane
LT: Cam Robinson, Dominick Jackson
LG: Arie Kouandjio, Ross Pierschbacher
C: Ryan Kelly, Bradley Bozeman/Josh Carter
RG: Alphonse Taylor, Leon Brown
RT: Austin Shepherd, Grant Hill

DE: Jonathan Allen/Dalvin Tomlinson, Dee Liner
NT: A’Shawn Robinson, Brandon Ivory/Darren Lake, Joshua Frazier
DE: D.J. Pettway, Jarran Reed/Da’Shawn Hand
SLB: Denzel Devall, Dillon Lee, Rashaan Evans/Christian Miller
MLB: Trey DePriest/Rueben Foster, Shaun Dion Hamilton
WLB: Reggie Ragland/Rueben Foster, Walker Jones
Jack (DE/LB): Xzavier Dickson, Ryan Anderson
CB: Bradley Sylve, Maurice Smith/Marlon Humphrey
CB: Cyrus Jones, Eddie Jackson/Tony Brown
SS: Landon Collins, Jarrick Williams, Laurence “Hootie” Jones
FS: Nick Perry/Geno Smith, Jabriel Washington
Star (nickel): Jarrick Williams/Geno Smith, Maurice Smith

K: Adam Griffith, JK Scott
P: JK Scott, Alec Morris
LS: Cole Mazza, M.K. Taylor, Michael Nysewander
PR: Christion Jones, Cyrus Jones
KR: Christion Jones and DeAndrew White, Cyrus Jones and Landon Collins