The University of Alabama football handed out its awards at its annual banquet on Sunday night, when Landon Collins, Amari Cooper, Jalston Fowler and Blake Sims were selected as this season’s team captains.

The team awards:

Unsung Hero Award
To the player who has made significant contributions to the success of the team and received the least recognition for it
Jarrick Williams, Denzel Devall, Leon Brown, Kenyan Drake

Outstanding Senior Scholar
To the senior with the highest GPA
Nick Perry, Arie Kouandjio

Commitment to Academic Excellence Award
To the player who has demonstrated the greatest commitment and achievement in his academic endeavors during the previous year
Denzel Devall, Adam Griffith, Jonathan Allen, JK Scott, O.J. Howard, Geno Smith

Iron Man Award
To the player(s) who have shown the most dedication to the individual and team goals of the Crimson Tide’s year-round strength and conditioning program
Ryan Anderson, Derrick Henry, Brandon Greene, D.J. Pettway

Most Inspiring Player
To the player who affects the whole team by his attitude as well as his performance (voted on by the players)
Blake Sims

Pat Trammel Award
To a senior player whose character and contributions to the Alabama Football Team most personify the All-American youth of today and has reflected qualities of Integrity, Character, Importance of Academics and Inspirational Leadership during their time at Alabama
Brandon Ivory, Brian Vogler

Outstanding Defensive Performer
To the player with the most tackles/points
Landon Collins, Trey DePriest

Up-Front Award
To the outstanding lineman from each unit
Arie Kouandjio, Cam Robinson, A’Shawn Robinson, Jarran Reed

Defensive Achievement Award
To the player who has played a critical role in the effectiveness of this unit
Cyrus Jones, Reggie Ragland, Xzavier Dickson, Eddie Jackson

Offensive Achievement Award
To the player who has played a critical role in the effectiveness of this unit
Austin Shepherd, Derrick Henry, Amari Cooper, DeAndrew White

President’s Award
To a player from each unit who has shown perseverance in making outstanding contributions to the team’s success
Ryan Kelly, T.J. Yeldon, Jalston Fowler, Blake Sims

Jefferson County Distinguished Alumnus Award
A former player who has exemplified the principles, values, character and attitude that make a person successful either during a particular life experience or over a period of time
Wayne Davis

Special Teams Player of the Year Award
To the most valuable special teams player
Christion Jones, JK Scott, Adam Griffith, Dillon Lee

Offensive Player of the Year Award
To the most valuable offensive player 
Amari Cooper, Blake Sims

Defensive Player of the Year Award
To the most valuable defensive player
Trey DePriest, Landon Collins

Most Valuable Player Award
To the overall most valuable player on the team (voted on by the players)
Amari Cooper

Captain Awards
To the players elected by their teammates as permanent team captains (voted on by the players)
Landon Collins, Amari Cooper, Jalston Fowler, Blake Sims