Jalen Milroe and Cody Schrader each made it into the top 8 of the Heisman Trophy voting. LSU QB Jayden Daniels is a finalist, so the SEC has 3 players in the top 8.

The Alabama quarterback and the Missouri running back each had impressive seasons, and have been recognized this postseason with honors around the SEC and college football.

Milroe led an impressive turnaround in which the Alabama Crimson Tide won 11 games in a row. Milroe ended the regular season with 2,718 passing yards, 468 rushing yards, and 35 total touchdowns.

Schrader took the SEC by storm, leading the conference in rushing yards. The former D-II running back racked up 1,489 yards on the ground, 13 rushing touchdowns, and 191 receiving yards. Earlier this week, Schrader was awarded the Burlsworth Trophy, which is given to a player who began their career as a walk-on.

Milroe’s Crimson Tide were selected for the College Football Playoff and will take on the Michigan Wolverines in the Rose Bowl. Schrader’s Tigers won 10 games and will appear in the Cotton Bowl against Ohio State.

The Heisman Trophy winner will be announced on Saturday at 8 p.m. ET on ESPN. LSU QB Jayden Daniels, Washington QB Michael Penix Jr., Oregon QB Bo Nix, and Ohio State WR Marvin Harrison Jr are the 4 finalists for the award.