Nick Saban has guided Alabama to a 13-0 record and the SEC championship so far this season, so it’s no surprise that the Crimson Tide coach is garnering recognition.

On Thursday, Saban won the 2018 Walter Camp Coach of the Year award, as announced by the Walter Camp Football Foundation. The award is voted on by FBS head coaches and sports information directors.

This is the second time that Saban has won the award, as he also earned it in 2008. Gene Stallings (1992) is the only other Alabama coach to be named Walter Camp Coach of the Year.

Alabama is making its fifth College Football Playoff appearance this season, and is the only school to make it every year since the CFP’s inception. The Crimson Tide have won at least 13 games in each of the past four seasons.

Entering the College Football Playoff, Saban owns a 145-20 career record at Alabama. He has guided the Crimson Tide to five national championships, and will look to add another in the CFP.

Saban will be honored at the Walter Camp Football Foundation awards banquet on Jan. 12 in New Haven, Conn., along with the other Walter Camp award winners, including Alabama quarterback Tua Tagovailoa, the Walter Camp Player of the Year.

Saban and the Tide will look to continue their unbeaten season when they play Oklahoma in the Orange Bowl, a CFP semifinal matchup, on Dec. 29. The winner will advance to the CFP National Championship Game on Jan. 7.