After a long wait, Arkansas has finally decided to name the court of Bud Walton Arena after Nolan Richardson.

Nick Popham of KATV Little Rock was the first to report the news, which has since been confirmed by multiple outlets. This news comes after the UA System Board of Trustees voted unanimously to name the court at Bud Walton Arena after Richardson.

Richardson served as Razorback head coach from 1985 until 2002, leading the Razorbacks to a 389-169 overall record, one national title, three Final Four appearances, and multiple conference championships including Southwest and SEC titles.

This news follows the 25th anniversary of Arkansas’ 1994 national championship team, which was honored at halftime of the Ole Miss game last season. Richardson and his team were in attendance for that game, which Arkansas won 74-73.

In addition to this news, Arkansas also plans to honor former coach Eddie Sutton for his contributions to the Razorback program, which he led from 1974 until 1985.