WATCH: CBS Sports rules analyst Gene Steratore explains why he thinks double-dribble wasn't called on UVA
The Virginia Cavaliers knocked off the Auburn Tigers 63-62 in the first game of the Final Four.
It was a heartbreaking loss for the Tigers, as they had a two-point lead with under six seconds to play. The officials missed a double-dribble call on UVA that likely would have ended the game in Auburn’s favor. Instead, a no-call, and UVA ended up winning on three free throws with .6 seconds left, thanks to Kyle Guy.
That’s March Madness.
Following the game, CBS Sports rules analyst Gene Steratore explained why he didn’t think the double-dribble was called on the Cavaliers. Charles Barkely has the perfect response, too, “I want to cry right now.”
Gene Steratore: “I think as we watch this in live action, it didn’t jump off the screen.”
Charles Barkley: “Man, I wanna cry right now.” pic.twitter.com/GQAzfLzkJP
— CBS Sports (@CBSSports) April 7, 2019