The 2023 Golden Spikes Award announced a field of 3 finalists Wednesday evening. The SEC swept all 3 spots with Florida’s Jac Caglianone and LSU’s Paul Skenes and Dylan Crews named finalists for the Player of the Year honor.

The winner of the 2023 award will be announced on June 25 during a special presentation on ESPN at 2:30 pm ET ahead of Game 2 of the College World Series Finals.

“USA Baseball is honored to name Jac Caglianone, Dylan Crews, and Paul Skenes the finalists for the 2023 Golden Spikes Award,” said USA Baseball Executive Director/CEO Paul Seiler via press release. “All three of these athletes are beyond worthy of this recognition, thanks to both their terrific play on the field and their tremendous character off the field. The winner of this award will join a long list of established and successful baseball players, and we look forward to crowning the recipient of the 45th Golden Spikes Award later this month.”

Caglianone has been a two-way star for the Gators this season, leading the nation and breaking Florida’s single-season home run record with 31. He has also produced 84 RBI (5th nationally) to go with a .779 slugging percentage and 84 hits. On the mound, Caglianone has gone 7-3 with a 3.78 ERA and a .184 batting average against in 16 starts.

Crews is one of the most well-rounded players in the nation and captured the 2023 SEC Player of the Year honor. He has been on base in all 61 games of LSU’s season, including a 26-game hitting streak. Crews is hitting .432 with a .573 OBP and 87 runs scored.

Skenes was named the SEC’s Pitcher of the Year this season after a dominant performance on the mound. He leads the nation with 179 strikeouts, over 40 more than the next closest competitor, in 99.1 innings pitched. Skenes has posted a 0.79 WHIP this season while going 11-2 with a 1.90 ERA and a .171 batting average against.

Kevin Kopps out of Arkansas was the SEC’s most recent recipient of the Golden Spikes Award in the 2021 season. Brady Singer captured the award for Florida in 2018 while Alex Bregman took home the honor for LSU during the 2015 season.