The 2024 college baseball regular season has come to a close, which means it’s time for the SEC to recognize its top performers.

The conference announced the All-SEC teams and awards for the 2024 season on Monday.

Georgia’s Charlie Condon has been named SEC Player of the Year, Arkansas’ Hagen Smith is the SEC Pitcher of the Year, Texas A&M’s Gavin Grahovac is the SEC Freshman of the Year, Tennessee’s Drew Beam is the SEC Scholar-Athlete of the Year, and Kentucky’s Nick Mingione was voted the SEC Coach of the Year.

Condon leads the nation with 35 home runs, breaking the BBCOR-era record of 33 set by Florida’s Jac Caglianone last season. It’s also a Georgia program record for home runs in a single season.

Condon doesn’t just hit for power. He has the nation’s top batting average of .451. The UGA superstar will look to extend his 24-game hitting streak in the SEC Tournament on Tuesday against LSU.

Smith is 9-0 this season, leading the nation with a 1.52 ERA and holding opposing to a .135 average. He has registered 155 strikeouts, giving him a school record 349 for his career. With 5 more Ks, Smith can set the Razorback single-season strikeout record.

A back-to-back SEC Freshman of the Week winner in April, Grahovac has 19 homer runs and 59 RBI to go with his .322 batting average.

Mingione’s Kentucky squad posted 22 SEC wins, a school record, to claim a share of the regular-season conference title. UK began the season unranked, and is now on track to host an NCAA Regional.

Here are the All-SEC teams for 2024:

First Team All-SEC

C: Jackson Appel, Texas A&M

1B: Jac Caglianone, Florida

2B: Christian Moore, Tennessee

3B: Charlie Condon, Georgia

SS: Justin Lebron, Alabama*

SS: David Mershon, Mississippi State*

OF: Braden Montgomery, Texas A&M

OF: Jace LaViolette, Texas A&M

OF: Dylan Dreiling, Tennessee

SP: Hagen Smith, Arkansas

SP: Khal Stephen, Mississippi State

RP: Evan Aschenbeck, Texas A&M

DH/UT: Ike Irish, Auburn*

DH/UT: Nick Lopez, Kentucky*


Second Team All-SEC

C: Cole Messina, South Carolina

1B: Blake Burke, Tennessee

2B: Peyton Stovall, Arkansas

3B: Tommy White, LSU

SS: Wehiwa Aloy, Arkansas

OF: Kavares Tears, Tennessee

OF: Ryan Waldschmidt, Kentucky

OF: Dakota Jordan, Mississippi State

SP: Ryan Prager, Texas A&M

SP: Luke Holman, LSU

RP: Griffin Herring, LSU

DH/UT: Andrew Fischer, Ole Miss


Freshman All-SEC Team

Gavin Grahovac, Texas A&M

Gabe Gaeckle, Arkansas

Justin Lebron, Alabama

Dean Curley, Tennessee

Tre Phelps, Georgia

Caden Sorrell, Texas A&M

Zane Adams, Alabama

Steven Milam, LSU

Ashton Larson, LSU

Cade Belyeu, Auburn

Liam Peterson, Florida

Nolan Souza, Arkansas


SEC All-Defensive Team

C: Fernando Gonzalez, Georgia

1B: Blake Burke, Tennessee

2B: Emilien Pitre, Kentucky

3B: Jared Sprague-Lott, Arkansas*

3B: Mitchell Daly, Kentucky*

SS: Justin Lebron, Alabama

OF: Braden Montgomery, Texas A&M

OF: Kavares Tears, Tennessee

OF: Peyton Holt, Arkansas*

OF: Jace LaViolette, Texas A&M

P: Mason Moore, Kentucky


*Ties (not broken)