Stetson Bennett had a big night on Monday. Hours after being named a Heisman Trophy finalist, Bennett won the 2022 Burlsworth Trophy.

The award, named for late former Arkansas Razorback Brandon Burlsworth, goes to the nation’s top player who began their college football career as a walk-on.

Bennett’s UGA career began as a walk-on in 2017. After a JUCO stop at Jones College in 2018, Bennett returned to the Bulldogs in 2019 and the rest is history.

Previous Burlsworth Trophy recipients include Oklahoma’s Baker Mayfield. Bennett will look to join his old Rose Bowl opponent as a Burlsworth and Heisman winner Saturday.

This season, Bennett has completed 269-of-395 passes for 3,425 yards and 20 touchdowns, leading the Bulldogs to an undefeated season, SEC title and No. 1 seed in the College Football Playoff.

Bennett has thrown for 7,726 yards and 59 touchdowns in his career. He also has 11 rushing scores.