The SEC coaches came out with their preseason All-SEC teams Thursday night, and five Mississippi State Bulldogs were named to the first, second or third teams.

Mississippi State did not have a player named to the first team, but standout sophomore defensive lineman Chris Jones and redshirt junior Benardrick McKinney were both named to the second team defense. McKinney led MSU with 71 tackles in 2013  and Jones was named a freshman All-SEC honoree.

Quarterback Dak Prescott was named the third team quarterback despite just seven career starts. He was also named to the Maxwell and Davey O’Brien Award watch lists earlier this preseason.

Joining Prescott on the third team are wide receiver Jameon Lewis and defensive back Jamerson Love. Lewis had 923 receiving yards in 2013, more than any other returning receiver in the conference. Love broke into the starting lineup in 2013 and led the team with eight pass breakups (he was also second on the team with three interceptions).

All 14 SEC programs were represented on the coaches’ preseason All-SEC teams, and Mississippi State was one of just four teams to not have a player named to the first team (along with Kentucky, Missouri and Vanderbilt). Coaches could not vote for their own players.