SEC softball is the standard across the country for a reason.

The 2023 NCAA Tournament selection show revealed that 12 SEC softball programs cracked the Field of 64 Sunday. Of those 12, 5 will host Regionals as No. 1 seeds: Tennessee (4), LSU (10), Alabama (5), Arkansas (11) and Georgia (14). Mississippi State was the only SEC team that did not crack the field. Of course, Vanderbilt does not have a softball program.

The Regionals are set to start on Friday, May 19 and will run through Sunday, May 21. The Super Regionals are scheduled to be played Thursday, May 25 through Sunday, May 28. The Women’s College World Series starts on June 1 and finishes June 9th.

Below is a list of all No. 1 seeds, which will each host Regionals. Oklahoma, no surprise at 51-1, is the No. 1 overall seed in the tournament:

NCAA Tournament Regional Hosts

  1.  Oklahoma
  2.  UCLA
  3.  Florida State
  4.  Tennessee
  5.  Alabama
  6.  Oklahoma State
  7.  Washington
  8.  Duke
  9.  Stanford
  10.  LSU
  11.  Arkansas
  12.  Northwestern
  13.  Texas
  14.  Georgia
  15.  Utah
  16. Clemson

Below is a list of where each SEC team will play starting this Friday in the Regional round, as well as all 3 opponents they will face.

  • Alabama: Host – LIU, Middle Tennessee, Central Arkansas
  • Arkansas: Host – Harvard, Notre Dame, Oregon
  • Auburn: Clemson Regional – Cl St. Fullerton, UNC Greensboro, Clemson
  • Florida: Palo Alto Regional: Long Beach St., Loyola Marymount, Stanford
  • Georgia: Host – NC Central, Boston College, Virginia Tech
  • Kentucky: Evanston Regional: Miami(OH), Eastern Illinois, Northwestern
  • LSU: Host – Prairie View A&M, Omaha, Louisiana
  • Mississippi: Salt Lake Regional – Baylor, Southern Illinois, Utah
  • Missouri: Norman Regional Hofstra, Cal, Oklahoma
  • South Carolina: Tallahassee Regional – Florida State, Marist, UCF
  • Tennessee: Host – Northern Kentucky, Louisville, Indiana
  • Texas A&M: Austin Regional: Texas St, Seton Hall, Texas