The SEC is out with its all-league softball teams and annual awards across the sport.

Skylar Wallace of Florida was selected as the Player of the Year, and Maddie Penta of Auburn was named the Pitcher of the Year. Karlyn Pickens of Tennessee was named the Freshman of the Year, and Karen Weekly of Tennessee was chosen as the Coach of the Year. It’s Weekly’s 3rd time winning that award.

Tennessee and Georgia each led the way with 4 players each on the first team.

Georgia’s 6 All-SEC picks is the most by the Bulldogs since 2016 when seven were honored. What’s more, this is the first time Georgia has placed 2 pitchers on the All-Conference squads in program history.

First team

Montana Fouts Alabama
Ashley Prange Alabama
Chenise Delceq Arkansas
Maddie Penta Auburn
Charla Echols Florida
Skylar Wallace Florida
Jayda Kearney Georgia
Sydney Kuma Georgia
Sara Mosley Georgia
Shelby Walters Georgia
Erin Coffel Kentucky
Kayla Kowalik Kentucky
Ali Kilponen LSU
Ali Newland LSU
Donnie Gobourne South Carolina
McKenna Gibson Tennessee
Kiki Milloy Tennessee
Zaida Puni Tennessee
Ashley Rogers Tennessee
Julia Cotrrill Texas A&M
Rylen Wiggins Texas A&M

Second team

Jenna Johnson Alabama
Larissa Preuitt Alabama
Hannah Camenzind Arkansas
Kristina Foreman Arkansas
Cylie Halvorson Arkansas
Rylin Hedgecock Arkansas
Reagan Johnson Arkansas
Denver Bryant Auburn
Nelia Peralta Auburn
Kendra Falby Florida
Reagan Walsh Florida
Jaiden Fields Georgia
Madison Kerpics Georgia
Sydney Berzon LSU
Ciara Briggs LSU
Taylor Pleasants LSU
McKenzie Redoutey LSU
Alex Honnold Missouri
Jenna Laird Missouri
Karlyn Pickens Tennessee
Koko Wooley Texas A&M

Defensive team

Pitcher Maddie Penta Auburn
Catcher Kayla Kowalik Kentucky
First Base Raeleen Gutierrez LSU
Second Base Sydney Kuma Georgia
Shortstop Taylor Pleasants LSU
Third Base Charla Echols Florida
Left Field Tate Whitley Ole Miss
Center Field Ciara Briggs LSU
Right Field McKenzie Redoutey LSU