The College Football Hall of Fame has just announced the latest batch of candidates that will be voted on leading up to the induction of the 2022 College Football Hall of Fame Class.

In total, 78 players and seven coaches are found on the 2022 College Football Hall of Fame ballot.

Following the results of the 12,000 National Football Foundation votes that will be cast, the 2022 College Football Hall of Fame Class will be announced in early 2022.

Here are the players from SEC schools (not all of these candidates played in the SEC during their college careers) on the 2022 ballot:

Shaun Alexander, Alabama – Running Back

1999 First Team All-American and SEC Player of the Year…Finished career with the most rushing yards (3,565) and rushing TDs (41) in Alabama history…Led the SEC in rushing (1,383), scoring (144 points) and TDs (24) during prolific senior campaign.

Champ Bailey, Georgia-Defensive Back

1998 consensus First Team All-American and recipient of the Bronko Nagurski Award…Two-time First Team All-SEC selection who earned Defensive MVP honors in UGA’s win at the 1998 Peach Bowl…Recorded more than 1,000 plays during the 1998 season, playing DB, WR and KR for the Bulldogs.

Eric Berry, Tennessee – Defensive Back

Two-time unanimous First Team All-American (2008-09) and winner of the 2009 Thorpe Award…2008 SEC Defensive Player of the Year and three-time All-SEC selection…SEC’s all-time leader in career INT return yards (494) and single-season INT return yards (265 in 2008).

Brandon Burlsworth, Arkansas – Offensive Guard

1998 First Team All-American and First Team All-SEC selection…Helped Arkansas to two postseason berths and to SEC Western Division titles in 1995 and ’98…Former walk-on who later started 34 consecutive games.

Tim Couch, Kentucky – Quarterback

1998 consensus First Team All-American who finished fourth in Heisman voting in 1998 and ninth in 1997…1998 SEC Player of the Year who led Cats to first win over Alabama in 75 years…Set seven NCAA, 14 SEC and 26 school records.

Sylvester Croom, Alabama – Center

1974 First Team All-American who helped the Tide to a UPI national title in 1973…Helped Bama to three-consecutive SEC titles en route to earning the SEC Jacobs Blocking Trophy in 1974…Played in the 1975 Senior Bowl and only lost one regular-season game during entire college career.

Brad Culpepper, Florida – Defensive Tackle

1991 consensus First Team All-American and recipient of the NFF Campbell Trophy® as the nation’s top scholar-athlete…Two-time All-SEC selection who led Gators to first-ever SEC title in 1991…Ranks sixth all-time at Florida with 47.5 career TFL, a school record among defensive lineman.

Kevin Faulk, LSU – Running Back

1996 First Team All-American who finished career ranked fourth in NCAA history in all-purpose yards (6,833)…Three-time First Team All-SEC selection and 1995 SEC Freshman of the Year…Set 11 school records during career and became first LSU back to average 100 yards per game during entire career.

Willie Gault, Tennessee – Wide Receiver/Kick Returner

1982 First Team All-American…Led Vols to three bowl berths…Set six conference and 12 school punt/kickoff return records…Tied NCAA record for most touchdowns by kick return in a single season (3) in 1980.

Dan Hampton, Arkansas – Defensive Tackle

1978 First Team All-American and two-time All-SWC selection…Named 1978 Houston Post Outstanding Player of the Year in the SWC, recording 18 TFL during his senior campaign…Helped Hogs beat No. 19 Georgia in 1976 Cotton Bowl and No. 2 Oklahoma in 1978 Orange Bowl.

Garrison Hearst, Georgia – Running Back

1992 unanimous First Team All-American and winner of the Doak Walker Award…Finished third in 1992 Heisman Trophy voting after leading the nation in scoring (126 points)…1992 SEC Player of the Year finished career trailing only Herschel Walker in career rushing yards (3,232) at Georgia.

Bradie James, LSU – Linebacker

2002 First Team All-American and NFF National Scholar-Athlete…Three-time All-SEC performer (First Team honors in 2001 and 2002) helped the Tigers to a 2001 conference title…2000 Peach Bowl Defensive MVP ranks second all-time in LSU history with 418 career tackles.

Jeremy Maclin, Missouri – Wide Receiver/Returner

Two-time First Team All-American (all-purpose), earning consensus honors in 2007…Two-time First Team All-Big 12 performer set conference records for all-purpose yards his first two seasons…Led the FBS with 202.4 ypg in 2008 and broke Mizzou’s record for career all-purpose yards (5,609) in just two seasons.

Errict Rhett, Florida – Running Back

1993 First Team All-American and first player in FBS history to rush for more than 4,100 yards and catch more than 140 passes in a career…Three-time All-SEC selection twice led the conference in rushing…1994 Sugar Bowl MVP is Florida’s all-time leader in rushing (4,163) and carries (873).

Larry Seivers, Tennessee-Wide Receiver

Two-time consensus First Team All-American in 1975 and 1976…Two-time First Team All-SEC selection…Currently ranks sixth in Tennessee history in career reception yardage (1,924) and seventh in career receptions (117).

Kevin Smith, Texas A&M – Cornerback

1991 consensus First Team All-American and leader of Aggie unit that led the nation in total defense (222.4 ypg)…Three-time First Team All-SWC performer helped Aggies to the 1991 conference title…A&M’s all-time career leader in INTs (20), INT return yards (289) and INTs returned for a touchdown (3).

Here are the coaches on the 2022 ballot with ties to SEC programs:

Jim Carlen -West Virginia (1966-69), Texas Tech (1970-74), South Carolina (1975-81)

Led teams to eight bowl games and 13 winning seasons in 16 years as head coach…1973 National Coach of the Year…Three-time Southwest Conference Coach of the Year… Coached Heisman Trophy winner George Rogers at South Carolina.

Gary Pinkel – Toledo (1991-2000), Missouri (2001-15)

Winningest coach in history at both Missouri and Toledo…Led Rockets to 1995 MAC title and boasts nine conference division titles between both schools…Took teams to 11 bowl games, with 7-4 overall record in the postseason…Earned FieldTurf National Coach of the Year and Big 12 Coach of the Year honors after leading Mizzou to its first No. 1 national ranking since 1960 during the 2007 season.