Some of the best quarterbacks in recent college football history were winners of the Manning Award. One more will soon join that elite company.

On Thursday, the 12 finalists for this season’s Manning Award were announced by the Allstate Sugar Bowl, which sponsors the prize. The winner will be announced in January following bowl season, with the winner being honored at a ceremony in New Orleans.

The Manning Award is the only quarterback honor that takes bowl performances into consideration.

Four SEC quarterbacks were among the 12 finalists for this year’s award — LSU’s Joe Burrow, Georgia’s Jake Fromm, Alabama’s Tua Tagovailoa and Florida’s Kyle Trask.

Burrow may be the front-runner for the award, as he’ll also be a favorite to win this season’s Heisman Trophy. He’s had a huge season for LSU, which is 12-0 entering Saturday’s SEC Championship Game. Burrow has passed for 4,366 yards and 44 touchdowns while leading the Tigers to numerous impressive wins.

Here are the 12 Manning Award finalists (SEC quarterbacks in bold):

Joe Burrow, LSU
Justin Fields, Ohio State
Jake Fromm, Georgia
Justin Herbert, Oregon
Tyler Huntley, Utah
Jalen Hurts, Oklahoma
Trevor Lawrence, Clemson
Tanner Morgan, Minnesota
Malcolm Perry, Navy
Tua Tagovailoa, Alabama
Kyle Trask, Florida
Brady White, Memphis