The SEC hasn’t had a kicker take home the Lou Groza Award — given annually to the nation’s top kicker — since 2003, when Jonathan Nichols of Ole Miss won it. (Texas A&M’s Randy Bullock won in 2011, but that was when the Aggies were in the Big 12.)

This year, the SEC has six kickers who could end that drought, as they were among the 30 kickers named to this year’s Lou Groza Award preseason watch list.

Below, you can see which six SEC kickers made the cut among the nation’s elite kickers:

  • Rodrigo Blankenship, Georgia
  • Connor Limpert, Arkansas
  • Luke Logan, Ole Miss
  • Tucker McCann, Mizzou
  • Evan McPherson, Florida
  • Seth Small, Texas A&M

McCann (123 points) and Blankenship (122) are the SEC’s two returning leaders in terms of total points scored, so they’ll have a good chance of being in the conversation nationally this fall.