Athlon released its 2015 Postseason All-Freshman Team today, and 25 players among the 84 total on the three teams were from the SEC (nearly 30 percent of the selections).

Alabama, Florida and LSU led all schools with four selections although the Gators’ Antonio Callaway was picked as both a second-team punt returner as well as a third-team receiver. The Crimson Tide placed an SEC-best three different players on the first team.

Texas A&M’s Christian Kirk got high honors as both a first-team receiver and punt returner.


Alabama — WR Calvin Ridley
Alabama — OL Ross Pierschbacher
Alabama — DB Minkah Fitzpatrick
Arkansas — LB Dre Greenlaw
LSU — OL Will Clapp
LSU — DE Arden Key
Missouri — DE Walter Brady
Missouri — DT Terry Beckner
Texas A&M — WR Christian Kirk
Texas A&M — PR Christian Kirk


Alabama — DB Marlon Humphrey
Florida — OL Martez Ivey
Florida — PR Antonio Callaway
LSU — OL Maea Teuhema
LSU — DB Kevin Toliver II
Missouri — P Corey Fatony
Tennessee — LB Darrin Kirkland
Texas A&M — DT Daylon Mack


Auburn — DB Carlton Davis
Florida — WR Antonio Callaway
Florida — DE CeCe Jefferson
Georgia — DL Trenton Thompson
Kentucky — TE C.J. Conrad
Kentucky — DB Chris Westry
Tennessee — OL Chance Hall