Following the most dramatic fourth quarter in Super Bowl history, New England won Super Bowl 51 by a score of 34-28 in overtime after stealing all the momentum in the game away from Atlanta in the game’s final period of regulation. Thanks to several former SEC players, many of whom made major contributions on the field, the Patriots are champions once again.

A total of 12 former SEC players earned a Super Bowl ring last night, and that does not include former Texas A&M standout tight end Martellus Bennett – he played in College Station while the Aggies were in the Big 12.

Excluding Bennett, these dozen former SEC players have earned the right to claim themselves reigning Super Bowl champions:

Dont’a Hightower — Alabama

Cyrus Jones — Alabama

DeAndrew White — Alabama

Trey Flowers — Arkansas

Jonathan Jones — Auburn

Brandon King — Auburn

David Andrews — Georgia

Malcolm Mitchell — Georgia

Barkevious Mingo — LSU

Brandon Bolden — Ole Miss

Woodrow Hamilton — Ole Miss

Justin Coleman — Tennessee

The next time these players return to their respective campuses, they will likely have some new hardware to show off that will be hard to miss.