Sportsbooks are clearly trying to avoid the same mistake they made last year.

Believe it or not, Joe Burrow did not have widely publicized odds to win the 2019 Heisman Trophy during the offseason. It wasn’t until LSU’s offense debuted on the field and Burrow started putting up insane passing numbers that the quarterback had odds to win the Heisman Trophy.

That mistake proved costly for the sportsbooks as Burrow went from national obscurity to the star player on the nation’s best team in a span of a few months.

Likely looking to avoid a similar mistake this offseason, Las Vegas-based Circa Sports has released its debut 2020 Heisman Trophy odds with a comprehensive list that’s sure to list any and all potential contenders from the SEC.

That’s because over 50 current SEC players have odds to win the award, even players that have never played a down in the SEC leading up to the 2020 season.

Here’s a list of every SEC player with odds to win the 2020 Heisman Trophy:


Mac Jones 30/1
Najee Harris 40/1
Devonta Smith 75/1
Jaylen Waddle 75/1
Trey Sanders 75/1
Taulia Tagovailoa 100/1
Thaiu Jones-Bell 300/1


Rakeem Boyd 100/1
Feleipe Franks 300/1
Malik Hornsby 300/1


Bo Nix 50/1
DJ Williams 125/1
Tank Bigsby 200/1
Seth Williams 500/1


Kyle Trask 30/1
Kadarius Toney 100/1
Malik Davis 200/1
Xzavier Henderson 500/1
Kyle Pitts 500/1


Jaime Newman 25/1
Zamir White 40/1
George Pickens 125/1
Kendal Milton 150/1
Nolan Smith 200/1
Marcus Rosemy 500/1
Darnell Washington 500/1


Terry Wilson 200/1
Joey Gatewood 200/1
Sawyer Smith 300/1
AJ Rose 300/1
Kavosiey Smoke 500/1


Myles Brennan 50/1
Ja’Marr Chase 75/1
Derek Stingley 100/1
Chris Curry 150/1
Tre Bradford 200/1
Kayshon Boutte 300/1

Ole Miss

John Rhys Plumlee 150/1
Jerrion Ealy 200/1
Elijah Moore 300/1
Matt Corral 500/1

Mississippi State

Kylin Hill 75/1
KJ Costello 125/1
Garrett Shrader 300/1
Javonta Payton 300/1
Dontea Jones 500/1


Larry Rountree 300/1

South Carolina

MarShawn Lloyd 200/1
Ryan Hilinski 200/1
Luke Doty 300/1


Eric Gray 300/1
Harrison Bailey 300/1
Jarrett Guarantano 300/1
Brian Maurer 1000/1
Kasim Hill 1000/1

Texas A&M

Kellen Mond 30/1
Isaiah Spiller 50/1
Jhamon Ausbon 300/1


Danny Clark 1000/1
Jeremy Moussa 1000/1
Ken Seals 1000/1
Michael Wright 3000/1