It’s a wrap in Hoover. After six exciting days, the 2019 SEC Baseball Tournament champion has been crowned. The Vanderbilt Commodores trailed the Ole Miss Rebels 9-1 in the third inning, but rallied to win 11-10 on a walk-off single by DH Philip Clarke.

Now that it’s over, the All-Tournament Team has been revealed. Vanderbilt won the tournament title, but the team with the most All-Tournament players is LSU. Tigers C Saul Garza, 2B Brandt Broussard and SS Josh Smith were all recognized for their performances in Hoover, Alabama. Ole Miss and Vanderbilt are the other squads with multiple players named to the All-Tournament Team. Commodores OF JJ Bleday was the MVP of the tournament.

Here’s the full team:
2019 SEC All-Tournament Team

  • P: John Doxakis, Texas A&M
  • P: Parker Caracci, Ole Miss
  • C: Saul Garza, LSU
  • DH: Matt Goodheart, Arkansas
  • 1B: Tanner Allen, Mississippi State
  • 2B: Brandt Broussard, LSU
  • 3B: Edouard Julien, Auburn
  • SS: Josh Smith, LSU
  • OF: JJ Bleday, Vanderbilt
  • OF: Thomas Dillard, Ole Miss
  • OF: Pat DeMarco, Vanderbilt

Most Valuable Player: JJ Bleday, Vanderbilt