The SEC will have 9 teams playing in bowls to wrap up the 2023 college football season, tied with the Big Ten for the most in the country.

The headliner will be the Rose Bowl as Alabama, the No. 4 team in the College Football Playoff, will face No. 1 Michigan. The Crimson Tide punched their ticket to the Playoff via a 27-24 win over Georgia in the SEC Championship Game.

That means the Bulldogs won’t win a 3rd consecutive national championship, but Kirby Smart’s team is in a New Year’s 6 bowl, facing Florida State in the Orange Bowl on Dec. 30. Ole Miss is back in the NY6 for the 1st time since 2021 and will take on Penn State in Dec. 30’s Peach Bowl. Meanwhile, Missouri, a 1st-time NY6 team, will look to claim an 11-win season for the 1st time since 2014 when it plays Ohio State in the Cotton Bowl.

Here’s the full list of SEC bowl teams in 2023:

Dec. 27

  • Texas Bowl, Texas A&M vs. Oklahoma State, 9 p.m. ET, ESPN

Dec. 29

  • Gator Bowl, Kentucky vs. Clemson, noon ET, ESPN
  • Cotton Bowl (New Year’s 6), Missouri vs. Ohio State, 8 p.m. ET, ESPN

Dec. 30

  • Peach Bowl (New Year’s 6), Ole Miss vs. Penn State noon ET, ESPN
  • Music City Bowl, Auburn vs. Maryland, 2 p.m. ET, ABC
  • Orange Bowl (New Year’s 6), Georgia vs. Florida State, 4 p.m. ET, ESPN

Jan. 1

  • ReliaQuest Bowl, LSU vs. Wisconsin, noon ET, ESPN2
  • Citrus Bowl, Tennessee vs. Iowa, 1 p.m. ET, ABC
  • Rose Bowl Game (CFP semifinal), Alabama vs. Michigan, 5 p.m. ET, ESPN