Texas A&M was only the latest SEC team to receive a fine from the league office for fans rushing the field to celebrate a big victory.

So it begs the question, how many teams have not received such a fine? Turns out, only 4 schools have not, and they are Alabama, Florida, Georgia and Mississippi State. Texas A&M, in fact, became the third SEC school fined for field rushing after beating Alabama, according to AL.com. The Aggies were fined $100,000 for fans storming the field after the last-second 41-38 win in College Station.

The SEC changed its fine policy in 2015, to make it $50,000 for the first violation, up to $100,000 for the second and $250,000 for each after that. Kentucky, for example, was fined $250,000 for its celebration after the Florida win 2 weeks ago.

Schools fined for fans rushing the field after beating Alabama:

  • 2013: Auburn
  • 2014: Ole Miss
  • 2017: Auburn
  • 2019: Auburn
  • 2021: Texas A&M