The SEC’s Western Division is home to the league’s four highest-paid coaches heading into the 2015 season, no surprise considering each of those teams — Alabama, Texas A&M, LSU and Ole Miss — were ranked inside the Top 10 at some point last fall.

Georgia recently extended Mark Richt through 2019, increasing his annual payout to $4 million per season. The Razorbacks did the same for Bret Bielema after Arkansas improved on last season’s winless SEC finish and have seemingly began a program turnaround.

Mizzou is getting Gary Pinkel, the leader of consecutive Eastern Division titles, at the SEC’s best bargain at just $3.4 million per season. Only Mississippi State’s Dan Mullen is paid less.

Derek Mason’s salary isn’t made public since Vanderbilt is a private university.

Head Coach School Salary
Nick Saban Alabama $7.1 million
Kevin Sumlin Texas A&M $5 million
Les Miles LSU $4.3 million
Hugh Freeze Ole Miss $4.3 million
Bret Bielema Arkansas $4 million
Mark Richt Georgia $4 million
Steve Spurrier South Carolina $4 million
Gus Malzahn Auburn $3.8 million
Butch Jones Tennessee $3.6 million
Mark Stoops Kentucky $3.6 million
Jim McElwain Florida $3.5 million
Gary Pinkel Mizzou $3.4 million
Dan Mullen Mississippi State $3.0 million