Alabama had a big night during Thursday’s College Football Awards. It was a record-breaking night in fact.

With Crimson Tide players winning 7 of 15 awards, UA broke a record previously held by Notre Dame’s 2012 team.

The Crimson Tide’s list of award winners includes Landon Dickerson (Rimington), Najee Harris (Doak Walker), Mac Jones (Davey O’Brien), Alex Leatherwood (Outland) and DeVonta Smith (Biletnikoff, Maxwell). Smith was also recognized as the Walter Camp Player of the Year. The Walter Camp 2020 All-America team was revealed during the ESPN broadcast of the College Football Awards.

Rimington Trophy – Presented annually to the most outstanding center in the NCAA’s Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS): Landon Dickerson

  • Dominant interior offensive lineman that earned the No. 2 overall grade at center by Pro Football Focus (91.3)
  • Played 725 total snaps with just two missed assignments and allowed zero sacks before a season-ending injury against Florida
  • Graded out at 99.6 percent on all assignments by the UA coaching staff
  • Past Alabama winners – Barrett Jones (2012), Ryan Kelly (2015)

Doak Walker Award – Presented annually to the nation’s premier running back for his accomplishments on the field, achievement in the classroom and citizenship in the community: Najee Harris

  • Leads the nation in total touchdowns (27) and rushing touchdowns (24) along with scoring (162)
  • Alabama’s all-time leader for total touchdowns in a career with 54 (44 rushing, 10 receiving)
  • Totaled two or more rushing touchdowns in eight of 12 contests with at least one score in 10 games this season
  • Past Alabama winners – Trent Richardson (2011), Derrick Henry (2015)

Davey O’Brien Award – Presented annually to the nation’s best college quarterback: Mac Jones

  • Totaled 4,036 yards to set the Alabama single-season passing yardage record
  • Posted four 400-plus yard passing performances in 2020, the most by any Crimson Tide quarterback for a career and tied for the most in a single season in SEC history
  • Sports an NCAA-leading 203.03 passer rating and a 95.8 QBR heading into the CFP National Championship Game
  • Jones becomes Alabama’s first winner of the Davey O’Brien Award

Outland Trophy – Presented annually to the top interior lineman in college football (offense or defense): Alex Leatherwood

  • Made 40 consecutive starts along the Alabama offensive line in 47 career games
  • Averaging a 91.3 overall blocking grade and a 99.7 mark on his assignments by the Crimson Tide coaches
  • Totaled 746 snaps during the 2020 season, allowing just two sacks while missing only two assignments
  • Past Alabama winners – Chris Samuels (1999), Andre Smith (2008), Barrett Jones (2011), Cam Robinson (2016), Quinnen Williams (2018)

DeVonta Smith

Biletnikoff Award – Presented annually to the top pass-catcher in college football

Maxwell – Presented annually to recognize the top player in college football

Walter Camp Player of the Year

  • Leads the nation in receptions (105), receiving yards (1,641), receiving touchdowns (20) and all-purpose yards (1,912)
  • Holds the Alabama single-season record for receiving scores while ranking second in both receiving yards and receptions
  • Past Alabama Biletnikoff winners – Amari Cooper (2014), Jerry Jeudy (2018)
  • Past Alabama Maxwell winners – AJ McCarron (2013), Derrick Henry (2015), Tua Tagovailoa (2018)
  • Past Walter Camp Player of the Year winners – Derrick Henry (2015), Tua Tagovailoa (2018)