The 2022 SEC Baseball Tournament gets underway on Tuesday in Hoover, Alabama, with 8 of the 12 qualified teams taking the field in a single-elimination round.

On Wednesday, the top 4 seeds — Tennessee, Texas A&M, Arkansas and LSU — will be in action in the double-elimination round, but first, 4 teams will be sent home on Tuesday.

Here’s a look at the bracket and game times for the entire tournament, which will conclude with the championship game on Sunday afternoon:

Here are the game times and TV listings for Tuesday’s single-elimination round:

  • Game 1: No. 6 Georgia vs. No. 11 Alabama — Tuesday at 9:30 a.m. CT on SEC Network
  • Game 2: No. 7 Florida vs. No. 10 South Carolina — Tuesday at TBD on SEC Network
  • Game 3: No. 8 Vanderbilt vs. No. 9 Ole Miss — Tuesday at 4:30 p.m. CT on SEC Network
  • Game 4: No. 5 Auburn vs. No. 12 Kentucky — Tuesday at TBD on SEC Network

Mizzou and reigning national champion Mississippi State were the 2 SEC teams that failed to qualify for the tournament in Hoover.

The Volunteers enter as the No. 1 team in the country and cruised to the SEC regular-season title. Can they add another trophy to their collection this week in Hoover? They’ll be the favorites to win it all, but the SEC continues to field plenty of talented baseball squads.