The SEC has released media predictions and All-SEC teams ahead of the 2022-23 season as the Media Days continue in Birmingham, Alabama.

Kentucky was predicted to win the 2023 SEC men’s basketball championship, and reigning national player of the year Oscar Tshiebwe was the choice of the media for SEC Men’s Basketball Player of the Year.

Along with Tshiebwe on the All-SEC First Team are Nick Smith Jr. (Arkansas), Colin Castleton (Florida), Sahvir Wheeler (Kentucky), and Santiago Vescovi (Tennessee). All-SEC Second Team selections include Brandon Miller (Alabama), Jahvon Quinerly (Alabama), KJ Williams (LSU), Josiah-Jordan James (Tennessee), and Zakai Zeigler (Tennessee).

The 2022-23 campaign begins Nov. 7, with conference play set to begin Dec. 28. The 2023 SEC Tournament will be March 8-12 at Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tenn.

Here’s the predicted order of finish:

1. Kentucky
2. Arkansas
3. Tennessee
4. Auburn
5. Alabama
6. Texas A&M
7. Florida
8. LSU
9. Ole Miss
10. Mississippi State
11. Missouri
12. Vanderbilt
13. Georgia
14. South Carolina