Three national titles. Eight SEC titles. Three Heisman Trophy winners.

RELATED: 20 interesting facts about Florida football history

Steve Spurrier and Urban Meyer. The Swamp and Gatorade.

The Florida Gators’ football tradition is plenty strong. But what does the all-time team look like? We’re glad you asked:


QB: Tim Tebow
RB1: Emmitt Smith
RB2: Errict Rhett
WR1: Percy Harvin
WR2: Carlos Alvarez
TE: Aaron Hernandez*
OL: Jeff Zimmerman
OL: Lomas Brown
OL: Maurkice Pouncey
OL: Mike Pearson
OL: Jason Odom


DL: Jack Youngblood
DL: Alex Brown
DL: Kevin Carter
DL: Brad Culpepper
LB: Wilber Marshall
LB: Alonzo Johnson
LB: Brandon Spikes
DB: Joe Haden
DB: Keiwan Ratliff
DB: Reggie Nelson
DB: Lito Sheppard


K: Caleb Sturgis
P: Chas Henry
RS: Brandon James

*If you prefer to leave off convicted murderers, you can replace Aaron Hernandez with Ben Troupe.