Jeff Lebby will not coach Will Rogers, who announced last week that he will enter the NCAA transfer portal after the departure of Zach Arnett.

On Monday, Lebby was pretty specific when asked how the Bulldogs plan to address the current QB situation. He and the Bulldogs will look to the transfer portal.

Chris Parson and Mike Wright will be on the roster next season barring a transfer. Wright, who transferred from Vanderbilt, has 1 season of eligibility remaining. Lebby noted that he’s excited about the QBs currently on the roster despite wanting to look in the portal for a fit as well.

And a few QBs have already entered the portal with, surely, many more on the way. Miami’s Tyler Van Dyke, Kansas State’s Will Howard and Michigan State’s Sam Leavitt are all in the portal already, and it’s not even December.