New Year’s 6 bowl games were announced Sunday afternoon during ESPN’s College Football Playoff Selection Show.

Some of the storylines will be Brian Kelly’s departure from Notre Dame for LSU, and Marcus Freeman’s first game as Notre Dame’s head coach will be a main storyline of these games.

Keep in mind that expansion of the College Football Playoff will be discussed in several of these matchups as these teams would be the likely beneficiaries of added Playoff teams.

  • Peach Bowl, Michigan State against Pitt Dec. 30
  • Fiesta Bowl, Notre Dame against Oklahoma State, Jan. 1
  • Rose Bowl, Ohio State against Utah, Jan. 1
  • Sugar Bowl, Ole Miss vs. Baylor in Sugar, Jan. 1

Those are outside of the Cotton and Orange Bowl games between Cincinnati and Alabama, and Michigan and Georgia, both set for Dec. 31.