The Alliance of American Football league just gained another powerful partner.

If you are unfamiliar with the new spring football league, also called the AAF, it is set to debut next weekend on Feb. 9 with a nationally televised game on CBS. CBS and the CBS Sports Network have already agreed to televise the league’s upcoming games but now the NFL Network is also joining in a partnership with the spring football league.

The NFL has agreed to a multi-year deal with the AAF to air its games each weekend on the NFL Network.

We recently posted a list featuring all the former SEC players set to participate in the inaugural AAF season and it’s a lengthy one. Nearly all fans of the SEC will recognize some of the names, including Aaron Murray, Trent Richardson, Blake Sims, Zach Mettenberger and many others. This is also the league featuring Steve Spurrier as head coach of the Orlando franchise.

The eight cities, stadiums and head coaches:

  • Orlando Apollos / Spectrum Stadium / Steve Spurrier
  • Atlanta Legends / Georgia State Stadium / Kevin Coyle
  • Memphis Express / Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium / Mike Singletary
  • Salt Lake Stallions / Rice-Eccles Stadium / Dennis Erickson
  • Arizona Hotshots / Sun Devil Stadium / Rick Neuheisel
  • San Diego Fleet / San Diego County Credit Union Stadium / Mike Martz
  • Birmingham Iron / Legion Field Stadium / Tim Lewis
  • San Antonio Commanders / Alamodome / Mike Riley

The NFL Network plans to air two AAF games a week, one on Saturday night and another on Sunday night during the entire 10-week AAF season.

2019 Alliance of American Football NFL Network Broadcast Schedule

  • Sunday, February 10 – Salt Lake Stallions at Arizona Hotshots
  • Saturday, February 16 – Arizona Hotshots at Memphis Express
  • Sunday, February 17 – Atlanta Legends at San Diego Fleet
  • Saturday, February 23 – Memphis Express at Orlando Apollos
  • Sunday, February 24 – San Antonio Commanders at San Diego Fleet
  • Saturday, March 2 – San Diego Fleet at Memphis Express
  • Sunday, March 3 – Atlanta Legends at Arizona Hotshots
  • Saturday, March 9 – Salt Lake Stallions at San Diego Fleet
  • Sunday, March 10 – San Antonio Commanders at Arizona Hotshots
  • Saturday, March 16 – Arizona Hotshots at Orlando Apollos
  • Sunday, March 17 – Birmingham Iron at San Diego Fleet
  • Saturday, March 23 – Salt Lake Stallions at San Antonio Commanders
  • Sunday, March 24 – Birmingham Iron at Memphis Express
  • Saturday, March 30 – San Diego at Salt Lake Stallions
  • Sunday, March 31 – Arizona Hotshots at San Antonio Commanders
  • Saturday, April 6 – San Diego Fleet at Orlando Apollos
  • Sunday, April 7 – Birmingham Iron at Arizona Hotshots
  • Saturday, April 13 – Atlanta Legends at Memphis Express
  • Sunday, April 14 – Arizona Hotshots at San Diego Fleet

*All games will air at 8:00 PM ET on NFL Network