The NFL’s deadline for underclassmen to declare for the 2021 NFL Draft passed earlier this week. With the dust settled on redshirt sophomores, true juniors and redshirt juniors having declared for the draft, the NFL released a list of the 128 FBS underclassmen who declared for the draft. Of those 128, 31 players hail from SEC schools. Players from 12 of the 14 conference schools declared early.

The below list of 31 players does not cover all the players who have made draft announcements as all seniors had the option of returning for another season in 2021. The NFL’s list only covered the early entrants.

Here are the SEC’s early entrants to the 2021 NFL Draft sorted by school:


DT Christian Barmore
QB Mac Jones
LB Dylan Moses
CB Patrick Surtain II
WR Jaylen Waddle


WR Anthony Schwartz
S Jamien Sherwood
CB Christian Tutt
WR Seth Williams


K Evan McPherson
TE Kyle Pitts
CB Marco Wilson


CB Tyson Campbell
OC Trey Hill
OLB Azeez Ojulari
CB Eric Strokes


LB Jamin Davis
CB Kelvin Joseph


WR Ja’Marr Chase
WR Terrace Marshall
DT Tyler Shelvin

Mississippi State

S Marcus Murphy


LB Nick Bolton
OL Larry Borom

Ole Miss

WR Elijah Moore

South Carolina

CB Jaycee Horn
LB Ernest Jones
CB Israel Mukuamu


CB Bryce Thompson


DT Bobby Brown
LB Anthony Hines

[H/T 247Sports]