Editor’s note: Saturday Down South has selected an all-decade offensive and defensive team for all 14 SEC programs. Next: Texas A&M’s defense.

Texas A&M has had a decade of change. Jimbo Fisher is the 3rd head coach in 10 years, and the Aggies moved in 2012 from the Big 12 to the SEC.

One constant? Electric offenses, highlighted by a Heisman Trophy winner.

The decade has been mostly positive with no losing records. Granted it wasn’t the 1990s when 10-win seasons were the norm under R.C. Slocum, who built on what Jackie Sherrell had started before him. The Aggies are 83-45 heading into their bowl game.

Individually? The Aggies have had some dominant offensive players, led by the Heisman winner Johnny Manziel, who was 1 of 20 Aggies offensive players drafted this decade.

Here’s a look at the Aggies’ All-Decade Offensive team.

QB: Johnny Manziel

This is a no-brainer. The 2012 Heisman Trophy winner, the first (redshirt) freshman to win the award, threw for 7,820 yards from 2012-13 with 63 TDs and rushed for another 2,169 yards and 30 TDs. His 345 combined yards shocked No. 1 Alabama and the legend of Johnny Football was born.

He threw for a single-season school record 4,114 yards and 37 TDs in 2013, after setting the single-season school record with 21 rushing TDs the year before. Manziel was 1 of 7 Aggies offensive players drafted in the 1st round this decade.

Backup: Kellen Mond

In his 3rd season at Texas A&M, Mond has now thrown for nearly 7,000 yards and 50 TDs. Ryan Tannehill had a huge senior season in 2011, but Mond has had the better career.

RB: Trayveon Williams

A 1st-team All-SEC and 2nd team All-American, Williams set the single-season school record with 1,760 rushing yards in 2018. He has the program’s 2nd- and 3rd-most rushing yards in a single game (240 and 236) that same year. For his career, Williams rushed for 3,615 yards and 34 TDs from 2016-18.

Backup: Cyrus Gray

An All-Big 12 honorable mention in 2010, Gray rushed for 1,133 yards and 12 TDs.

WR: Ryan Swope, Mike Evans, Jeff Fuller

Swope has the Aggies’ career record with 252 receptions and 3,117 yards while Evans holds the program’s single-season record with 1,394 receiving yards and single-game record of 287 yards (vs. Auburn). Evans was the No. 7 overall pick in 2014. Fuller is the Aggies’ all-time leader in TD receptions (34) and 2nd all-time with 3,092 career receiving yards.

Backup: Christian Kirk, Josh Reynolds, Uzoma Nwachukwu

Kirk caught 234 passes in his career, 2nd all-time to Swope. Reynolds is 2nd all-time with 30 TD catches. His 2,856 career receiving yards ranks 3rd all-time at Texas A&M while Nwachukwu ranks 7th all-time with 2,239 receiving yards.

TE: Jace Sternberger

He only played 1 season, but what a season it was. The All-America JUCO transfer caught a team-high 48 passes in 2018 for 832 yards, which ranked 2nd nationally among all tight ends, and 10 TDs, which matched the single-season school record for tight ends.

Backup: Nehemiah Hicks

From 2010-13 Hicks caught 32 passes for 313 yards and 1 TD.

OL: Luke Joeckel, Jake Matthews, Cedric Ogbuehi, Germain Ifedi, Erik McCoy

Joeckel, Matthews, Ogbuehi and Ifedi were all NFL 1st-round draft choices while McCoy was selected in the 2nd round as the Aggies sent a string of outstanding offensive linemen to the next level. Joeckel started every game all 3 years at Texas A&M and won the 2013 Outland Trophy. He was the No. 2 overall pick in the 2013 NFL Draft. Matthews was a 2013 Consensus 1st-team All-American and the 6th overall pick in the 2014 NFL Draft. Ogbuehi started all 4 years and was selected 21st overall in the 2015 draft, and Ifedi was the 31st player chosen in the 2016 NFL Draft after a stellar college career. McCoy followed in those footsteps. Another superior offensive lineman, McCoy was selected 48th overall in the 2019 NFL Draft.

Backup: Patrick Lewis, Jermaine Eluemunor, Jarvis Harrison, Keaton Sutherland, Connor Lanfear

Lewis was a 4-year starter and an anchor at center, while Eluemunor and Harrison each went on to be selected in the 5th round of the 2017 and 2015 NFL Draft, respectively. Sutherland, a 4-year starter, recently signed with the Miami Dolphins.