Joe Burrow became LSU’s second Heisman Trophy winner on Saturday. He’s the first Tigers quarterback to win the prestigious award, joining Billy Cannon. After Burrow won the award, LSU’s official Twitter account shared a video of congratulations from 18 former Tigers QBs: Matt Mauck, Danny Etling, Tommy Hodson, Marcus Randall, Herb Tyler, Josh Booty, Jarrett Lee, Bert Jones, Jordan Jefferson, Alan Risher, Warren Rabb, Jeff Wickersham, Jesse Daigle, Jamarcus Russell, Matt Flynn, Zach Mettenberger, Mickey Guidry, and Steve Ensminger.

One other quarterback got his own exclusive tribute to Burrow:

This has become routine for Davey. Last month, he congratulated Burrow on breaking Davey’s LSU single-season passing record.

Burrow (342-of-439, 77.9 completion percentage) has thrown for 4,715 yards and 48 touchdowns – both LSU and SEC single-season records – with only six interceptions. Burrow’s 48 touchdown passes lead the nation.

Read More

Louisiana sportsbooks are up and running. Residents in the state can now signup at one of the various sportsbook operators and begin betting on NFL, college football, NBA and more.