So much for a letdown game. LSU QB Joe Burrow has taken to re-writing the Tigers record books at Ole Miss a week after a big win over Alabama.

With an 18-yard completion to Ja’Marr Chase, Burrow became the all-time leading single-season passer in LSU history, as he broke Rohan Davey’s record of 3,347 yards set in 2001, according to Cody Worsham. Burrow needed just 150 yards to break the record and he did it early in the game. By early in the second quarter, Burrow had 229 passing yards and two touchdowns.

He found Chase for a 34-yard touchdown in the first quarter, and hit him again for a 51-yard scoring strike less than a minute into the second quarter.

Along with Burrow and Davey, the other members of the 3,000-yard club are JaMarcus Russell with 3,129 in 2006 and Zach Mettenberger with 3,082 in 2013.

It’s been an incredible season for Burrow, who entered Saturday completing 79 percent of his passes with 33 touchdowns and four interceptions. The completion percentage led the country and most other passing statistics, he was at or near the top of the country.