Going into the 2019 Heisman Trophy ceremony, Joe Burrow was projected to win by a large margin. However, as it turns out, it was the biggest landslide in the history of the award.

The Associated Press’ Ralph Russo shared that Burrow had the highest percentage of first place votes in history, overcoming Troy Smith’s incredible 2006 season.

Burrow receiving over 90 percent of first place votes, surpassing Smith’s previous record of 86.7 percent.

The LSU quarterback (2,608 points) beat out Oklahoma quarterback Jalen Hurts (792 points), Ohio State quarterback Justin Fields (747 points) and Ohio State defensive lineman Chase Young (643 points).

Burrow became the SEC’s 13th Heisman Trophy winner and LSU’s second winner, joining Tigers legend Billy Cannon. The LSU signal caller set an SEC record with 4,715 passing yards and 48 passing touchdowns in 2019. He’s set numerous other school records for LSU during his historic record-breaking campaign.