The Elite 11 has whittled its list down from 24 to 12 following the Elite 11 Finals over the weekend and only three prospects committed to SEC schools remain in contention for the coveted individual honor of being named Elite 11 MVP.

The SEC representatives for the upcoming Nike The Opening Finals will be South Carolina commit Ryan Hilinski, Auburn commit Bo Nix and Alabama commit Taulia Tagovailoa. News of the 12 finalists chosen by the Elite 11 was first reported by Barton Simmons of 247Sports.

All three of the players are currently ranked as four-star commits.

Georgia signee Justin Fields won the Elite 11 last year over the likes of Clemson signee Trevor Lawrence and Ole Miss signee Matt Corral. Other previous winners include Tua Tagovailoa, Shea Patterson, Blake Barnett and Sean White.