The 2021 NCAA Baseball Tournament starts in the coming week and we now know that 7 SEC schools will host in the first round.

NCAA Baseball’s official Twitter account announced that Arkansas, Florida, Mississippi State, Ole Miss, South Carolina, Tennessee and Vanderbilt will host four-team regionals. The other teams hosting are: Arizona, East Carolina, Louisiana Tech, Notre Dame, Oregon, Stanford, Texas, TCU and Texas Tech.

For now, we just know the 16 host sites. Seeds and brackets will be announced on Monday’s Selection Show, airing on ESPN2 at noon Eastern.

At least two of the seven SEC teams above have some intrigue surrounding the seeding revealed on Monday’s Selection Show. There is speculation that South Carolina might not be the top seed in the Columbia Regional.

Mississippi State Bulldog nation will be watching closely to see where MSU checks in among the 16 national seeds. Based on projections, the Bulldogs are on the bubble of being a top-8 seed, which means MSU would also host a best-of-three Super Regional if they advance to that stage.

Arkansas, with its No. 1 ranking and second SEC title of the season, is expected to be the No. 1 seed overall.

We’ll find out for sure on Monday.