Basketball season is just around the corner, and the SEC has released the media picks for the upcoming 2021-22 basketball season.

Kentucky was picked to win the league this season in voting by a select panel of both SEC and national media members. The 2021-22 campaign begins Nov. 9, and conference play begins Dec. 29. The 2022 SEC Tournament will be March 9-13 at Amalie Arena in Tampa Bay, Fla.

Vanderbilt sophomore guard Scotty Pippen Jr. was the choice of the media for SEC Men’s Basketball Player of the Year. Several other players received votes for the choice of POY, including Alabama’s Jaden Shackelford and Jahvon Quinerly; Arkansas’ JD Notae; Kentucky’s Keion Brooks Jr., Kellan Grady and Sahvir Wheeler; and Tennessee’s Kennedy Chandler also received votes.

Here are the teams:

First Team All-SEC
Jaden Shackelford – Alabama
Jahvon Quinerly – Alabama
Colin Castleton – Florida
Sahvir Wheeler – Kentucky
Iverson Molinar – Mississippi State
Scotty Pippen Jr. – Vanderbilt

Second Team All-SEC
Davonte Davis – Arkansas
Jabari Smith – Auburn
Keion Brooks Jr. – Kentucky
Kellan Grady – Kentucky
Oscar Tshiebwe – Kentucky
Darius Days – LSU

SEC Player of the Year
Scotty Pippen Jr. – Vanderbilt