With SEC Media Days approaching next week, we’ve reached the elite-tier and halfway point of this summer’s SDS Top 100 Countdown. Our daily series revealing who to watch for this fall kicked off on May 20 with Auburn wide receiver Ricardo Louis, one of six players selected at this point from the defending conference champions.

Several Heisman and conference player of the year candidates are still on the board, but we suspect a few who have already been recognized will finish the season as all-league nominees as well. Thus far, Georgia leads all schools with seven selections, followed by six from Auburn and South Carolina and five from Alabama and Florida.

When our No. 1 player is revealed hours before the college football season opener on Aug. 28, we’ll tally up the number of selections from each team and grade that program’s overall talent based on a point system. Players are considered more valuable the closer we get to the top spot.

Here’s a review of Nos. 100-50 by position:


No. 75: Hutson Mason, Georgia

No. 71: Jacob Coker, Alabama

No. 57: Dylan Thompson, South Carolina

Running Backs

No. 83: Terrence Magee, LSU

No. 76: Kelvin Taylor, Florida

No. 52: Jonathan Williams, Arkansas

Wide Receivers

No. 100: Ricardo Louis, Auburn

No. 97: DeAndrew White, Alabama

No. 94: Andre Debose, Florida

No. 86: Javess Blue, Kentucky

No. 67: Christion Jones, Alabama

No. 64: Michael Bennett, Georgia

No. 63: Shaq Roland, South Carolina

No. 58: Ricky Seals-Jones, Texas A&M

Tight Ends

No. 96: O.J. Howard, Alabama

No. 60: Malcolm Johnson, Mississippi St.

Offensive Linemen

No. 99: Justin Malone, Mississippi St.

No. 87: Dillon Day, Mississippi St.

No. 80: Austin Shepherd, Alabama

No. 78: David Andrews, Georgia

No. 72: Vadal Alexander, LSU

No. 68: Evan Boehm, Mizzou

No. 55: Jarvis Harrison, Texas A&M

No. 51: Corey Robinson, South Carolina


No. 84: Marshall Morgan, Georgia

Defensive Tackles

No. 95: J.T. Surratt, South Carolina

No. 89: Adam Butler, Vanderbilt

No. 69: Montravius Adams, Auburn

No. 65: Lucas Vincent, Mizzou

No. 59: Issac Gross, Ole Miss

No. 53: Gabe Wright, Auburn

Defensive Ends

No. 92: Myles Garrett, Texas A&M

No. 90: Za’Darius Smith, Kentucky

No. 88: C.J. Johnson, Ole Miss

No. 77: Shane Ray, Mizzou

No. 70: Ray Drew, Georgia


No. 98: Kaiwan Lewis, South Carolina

No. 93: Jarrad Davis, Florida

No. 74: Skai Moore, South Carolina

No. 73: Jordan Jenkins, Georgia

No. 66: Denzel Nkemdiche, Ole Miss

No. 56: Cassanova McKinzy, Auburn

No. 54: Amarlo Herrera, Georgia


No. 91: Jalen Tabor, Florida

No. 82: Jamerson Love, Mississippi St.

No. 81: Rashard Robinson, LSU

No. 61: Jonathon Mincy, Auburn

No. 50: Cam Sutton, Tennessee


No. 85: Brian Randolph, Tennessee

No. 79: Jabari Gorman, Florida

No. 62: Derrick Moncrief, Auburn